Committees/Volunteers

(Last updated November 12, 2020)

Steering Committee

Meets 3rd Thursday of the month, 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT/10:30am MT/9:30am PT
Matt Baur, Western IPM Center
Dawn Gouge, University of Arizona
Deb Grantham, Northeastern IPM Center
Thomas Green, IPM Institute of North America, Inc.
Janet Hurley, Texas A&M University AgriLife Extension
Lynnae Jess, North Central IPM Center/Michigan State University
Cezarina Kora, Ag & Agri-Food Canada
Joe LaForest, Southern IPM Center/University of Georgia
Dilip Lakshman, Beltsville USDA-Agricultural Research Center
Norman Leppla, University of Florida
Muniappan (Muni) Rangaswamy, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Katie Murray, Integrated Plant Protection Center, Oregon State University
Susannah Reese, StopPests in Housing, Northeastern IPM Center
Maria Weber, IPM Institute of North America

Awards

Meets 2nd Tuesday of the month, 12:00pm ET/11:00am CT/10:00am MT/9:00am PT
Janet Knodel, North Dakota State University, co-chair
Shaku Nair, University of Arizona, co-chair
Jennifer Allen, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Muhammad Haseeb, Florida A&M University
Janet Hurley, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Neelendra Joshi, University of Arkansas
Cezarina Kora, Ag & Agri-Food Canada
Tunyalee Martin, University of California Statewide IPM Program
Modesto Olanya, USDA-ARS, Eastern Regional Research Center
Ashfaq Sial, University of Georgia
Guangwei Yu, Qingdao Russell IPM Bio-Tech Co. Ltd.

Finance

Meets 3rd Wednesday of the month, 1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT/11:00am MT/10:00am PT
Matt Baur, Western IPM Center
Naresh Duggal, Santa Clara County IPM Manager
Deb Grantham, Northeastern IPM Center
Tom Green, IPM Institute of North America
Janet Hurley, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Heather Leach, Penn State
Naomi Pier, University of Arizona - MAC
Maria Weber, IPM Institute of North America

International

Meets 1st Tuesday of every other month, 12:00-1:00 pm US Eastern Time (ET)
Silvana Paula-Moraes, University of Florida, co-chair
Jhalendra Rijal, UCANR, co-chair
Jennifer Allen, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Peggy Dixon, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Marin Hirschfeld, Centre for Agriculture and Bioscience International (CABI)
Katelyn Kesheimer, Auburn University
Cezarina Kora, Ag & Agri-Food Canada
Norm Leppla, University of Florida
Nagesh Mandadi, ICAR-National Bureau of Ag
Muniappan (Muni) Rangaswamy, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Madhu Sudan Paudyal, Nepal Dept. of Agriculture and Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (in Nepal)
Guangwei Yu, Weifang University of Science & Technology and Qingdao Russell IPM Bio-Tech Co. Ltd.

Media/Outreach/Local Arrangements

Meets third Tuesday of the month, 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT
Whitney Cranshaw, Colorado State University
Sherry Glick, retired, EPA
Lynnae Jess, North Central IPM Center/Michigan State University
Ruth Kerzee, Elevate Energy
Katelyn Kesheimer, Auburn University
Srikanth Kodati, University of Nebraska -Lincoln
Daniel Milhon, National Fruit Product Company
Michael Millican, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene Healthy Homes Program
Kayla Pack Watson, Southern IPM Center
Frank Peairs, Colorado State University
Justin Prystajko, Hanover Foods
Shannah Whithaus, UC IPM
Sarah Zukoff, Southwest Research & Extension Center, Kansas State University

Poster

Meets second Thursday of the month, 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT
Jennifer Allen, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
David Biddinger, Penn State
Jim Jasinski, Ohio State University
Lynnae Jess, North Central IPM Center/Michigan State University
Srikanth Kodati, University of Nebraska -Lincoln
Cezarina Kora, Ag & Agri-Food Canada
Jacqueline Kowalski, The Ohio State University
Mary Kay Malinoski, University of Maryland Extension
Nagesh Mandadi, ICAR-National Bureau of Ag
Tunyalee Martin, University of California of California Statewide IPM Program
Modesto Olanya, USDA-ARS, Eastern Regional Research Center
Silvana Paula-Moraes, University of Florida
Jaime Pinero, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Jessica Rupp, Kansas State University
Lalit Sah, IiDE
Siew Bee Tang, Malaysian Ag Research & Development Institute

Program

Meets 2nd Wednesday of the month, 1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT/11:00am MT/10:00am PT
Norm Leppla, University of Florida, co-chair
Nagesh Mandadi, ICAR-National Bureau of Ag, co-chair
Katie Murray, Integrated Plant Protection Center, Oregon State University, co-chair
Adekunle Adesanya, Washington State University
Adam Alford, Purdue University
David Biddinger, Penn State
David Clement, University of Maryland Extension
Katia Colton-Gagnon, Union des producteurs agricoles (UPA)
Naresh Duggal, Santa Clara County IPM Manager
Jody Fetzer, Montgomery Parks
Neelendra Joshi, University of Arkansas
Katelyn Kesheimer, Auburn University
Elizabeth Lamb, New York State IPM
Ashley Leach, Purdue University
Dion Lerman, PA IPM Program, Penn State
Mary Kay Malinoski, University of Maryland Extension
Michael Millican, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene Healthy Homes
Shaku Nair, University of Arizona
Silvana Paula-Moraes, University of Florida
Naomi Pier, University of Arizona - MAC
Jhalendra Rijal, UCANR
Lalit Sah, IiDE
Swadeshmukul Santra, University of Central Florida
Ashfaq Sial, University of Georgia
Siew Bee Tang, Malaysian Ag Research & Development Institute
Shannah Whithaus, University of California Statewide IPM Program
Ken Wise, New York State IPM
Guangwei Yu, Weifang University of Science & Technology and Qingdao Russell IPM Bio-Tech Co. Ltd.
Maria Weber, IPM Institute of North America

Students & Early Career Scientists

Meets 3rd Wednesday of the month, 3:00pm ET / 2:00pm CT / 12:00am MT / 12:00am PT
Dawn H. Gouge, co-chair
Lynnae Jess, co-chair
Ashley Brooke Leach, co-chair
Muhammad Haseeb, Florida A&M University
Amanda Hodges, University of Florida
Lindsy Iglesias, Cornell AgriTech, Cornell University
Naomi Pier, University of Arizona – MAC
Jessica Rupp, Kansas State University
Norm Leppla, University of Florida, special advisor - mentoring
Katelyn A. Kesheimer, Auburn University, special advisor - early career scientists
Cezarina Kora, Ag & Agri-Food Canada, special advisor - video

 

Committee member Janet Hurley speaking at podium

 

If you are interested in serving on a committee, please email ipmsymposium@ad.uiuc.edu. The committee descriptions are available here.